Riderinfo.com, connecting bikers, runs and bands.
Your online exchange for run and band info. Keep in touch with all your riding friends online at RI.
Riders of all motorcycle makes and models welcome.

Thread: Can I get some opinions everyone?

Can I get some opinions everyone?

Hey, everyone, I'm new here. I'm 18 and a freshman in college. Recently my dad "got into" motorcycles and he ended up dragging me in. I love riding and I absolutely love the MPGs motorcycles get. Now, currently, I am riding a 04 Honda Rebel 250. I've been riding for about 2 months now and this bike is getting to small. From here stems the problem. I need a bike that is comfortable, good on gas, and reliable. I'm thinking about a displacement of around 650(not too powerful and still good on gas). Now, I'm not interested in sport bikes or cruisers. I want more of a standard bike, with a good seat, and the ability for to attach saddle bags or the like. Now bikes I've looked at; Honda's CB from the 1980's( I really like the style, but the age has drawbacks.; The suzuki SV650( I like this bike's style too and its new, which means less chance of problems for a while). My experience is severely limited and I want this first bike to be able to last me a while and to be a good bike. So is anyone has any thoughts please share. Thanks.