Riderinfo.com, connecting bikers, runs and bands.
Your online exchange for run and band info. Keep in touch with all your riding friends online at RI.
Riders of all motorcycle makes and models welcome.

Thread: Riding to work and clothing

Recently Checked In

Riding to work and clothing

I am a design student doing research for a project. I just have a few open ended questions I would love to get some answers to. I'd appreciate responses from anybody, any bike, to get a broad spectrum of data. Please send your responses to me via email. I don't want to impose on the bandwidth of this forum.

1) Do you ride to work? Why or why not?

2) What do you ride?

3) What do you typically wear when riding and why? Does this have any impact on whether or not you ride to work?

Thanks so much for your time and help. Sorry to cross post this, but I want to get a lot of responses.

On the Farm Rider Info Insider
    Blog Entries
    Well cross posting was a bad idea. Six threads was unnecessary. Don't do it again.
    "What does it mean to you? For me, it's something I just do."

I work out of the house, so I usually peddle my fuzzy bunny slippers from the bedroom to the office to go to work.

BUT. If I need to go to a client's facility, I'll ride the bike if I can, and attire depends on the style of the meeting. If I need to wear a suit, I'll usually take the cage. Semi-casual attire can usually be accomodated on the bike. I'll wear the leather chaps and jacket over the top of the kakis and buttondown to keep the bugs off of the clothing. If it's totally casual, I'll wear the kevlar jeans and shirt, or jacket and chaps if cool enough. I subscribe to the theory that leather is much easier to replace than skin is, so I tend to wear as much leather (or kevlar) as I can stand.