Riderinfo.com, connecting bikers, runs and bands.
Your online exchange for run and band info. Keep in touch with all your riding friends online at RI.
Riders of all motorcycle makes and models welcome.

Thread: Baffle Removel

Settled In

Baffle Removel

Im new to this fourm. I just happened to find it and im glad i did. I just got a 2003 V-Star 1100. I love the stock look but hate the stock sound (or lack of there of) How do i take out the baffles on the stock pipes and re-jet the carb. I ordered the manual on cd from E-Bay today but fornd out i have tomarrow off and i would like to do some work on my new toy.

Blog Entries

Aftermarket.....................

Quote Originally Posted by TDH
    Im new to this fourm. I just happened to find it and im glad i did. I just got a 2003 V-Star 1100. I love the stock look but hate the stock sound (or lack of there of) How do i take out the baffles on the stock pipes and re-jet the carb. I ordered the manual on cd from E-Bay today but fornd out i have tomarrow off and i would like to do some work on my new toy.
    Aftermarket pipes are the way to go. Just removing the baffle's hardly ever gets you the results that you are after. You usually just end up with a very loud and poorly performing market. A lot of R & D goes into aftermarket pipes to ensure that the pipes are correctly tuned and sized for your cycle.

Settled In
    i understand. are there pipes that look like the stock pipes? i like to have the sleeper look aswell.

Blog Entries

I would Imagine......................

Quote Originally Posted by TDH
    i understand. are there pipes that look like the stock pipes? i like to have the sleeper look aswell.
    The stock pipes on a V Star are just basically straight pipes with baffels. Try this site for a few different V-Star custom pipes.

http://www.cruisercustomizing.com/ca...ufacturer_ID=0